top of page

LG SH2 sound bar

Dear All,

This is going to be a quick review of the sound bar LG SH2.

Recently, I wanted to purchase a sound system and after analyzing the environment and the living room space, I came to the conclusion that the best solution for my case was a sound bar.

I looked on internet for various models and came across with the info that the LG SH2 sound bar is considered one of the best sound bar in the market regarding quality/price balance. I can confirm entirely that statement. The LG SH2 is a great sound bar which comes with a powerful subwoofer making the whole sound experience way better.

The sound bar is not expensive, about 150$, but you can find it on sale as it is not one of the latest models.

Here the specs:

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS:

  • Bluetooth Streaming

  • Adaptive Sound Control (ASC)

  • Sound Sync Wireless

  • Wired Subwoofer

GENERAL:

  • Channels 2.1ch

  • Total Power 100W

I’ve been using this sound bar for more than 2 months and this are the personal considerations I’ve reached:

PROS:

  • The quality and the volume of the sound are very impressive;

  • It comes with an external subwoofer which is not a feature offered by every sound bar in the market;

  • It has a Bluetooth technology;

  • It has different sound modes to enhance the experience based on what you are watching.

CONS:

  • The external subwoofer is wired;

  • It is limited in ports and outputs availablility;

  • The box didn’t contain the optical cable for the connection.

The purchase satisfied me although not finding the cable inside the box was a bit disappointing.

In the LG website, it is reported that the cable should be included but it wasn’t for me. Ask the retailer before purchasing it.

I couldn’t pair the TV with the bar using the bluetooth technology but I’m sure it is a TV issue as the test was successful using the smartphone instead. The pair was easy, fast and it kept quite the distance.

FINAL VERDICT:

If you are looking for a not expensive way to amplify the sound of your TV, this bar is perfect for the job. Considering the sound quality, the Bluetooth and the subwoofer included, it is a good deal.

Since I was not able to test the Bluetooth connectivity with a TV and the cable wasn’t included for me, I cannot give a higher rate.

I give the sound bar LG SH2 7.5 out of 10

Click here to read more from the LG website.

 Recent   
 Posts  
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page