top of page

StickyKeys? No, just dirt!

Usual Sunday in here and that means that cleaning is in place.

This time, I took the chance to clean the keyboard too.

How many of you eat or drink at their desk? How many of you own a cat who loves to walk and sit on your desk leaving fur around?

That's just 2 of the things my keyboard saw over the years and today I've finally decided to make it shine again, like it did when it was new.

It took me about 1 hour to clean it as better as possible and to remove all the dirt but it was really worth it.

Following you can see the pictures of the process.

The keyboard doesn't look new but for sure it looks again cool as when I bought it.

I really suggest you to clean it every once in a while and I recommend you to clean your laptop the same way.

It seems a difficult and painful process but not only the hardware regain a nice look but it might improve the performances too.

If you are afraid of unscrewing and opening your keyboard/laptop, check on internet for tutorials on how to do it.

Youtube is full of those video tutorials. Just write the brand and the model of your hardware and follow the instructions.

I did it once for the washing machine too and it helped me to remove the s@@t out of it and I had no clue on how to open a washing machine at all.

So...my keyboard is now clean, how about yours?

Cheers

 Recent   
 Posts  
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page