top of page

Oreos contain no milk?! No way!

Hi All,

Today I have a news for all those who are vegans, who are intolerant to lactose or who, for some reason, avoid eating milk and dairy.

Did you know that the original version of the Oreos does not actually contain milk?

Yep! Those tasty cookies have no tracks of milk at all.

You are probably thinking…”What the heck is that filling cream made of?” and the answer is:

"Powdered sugar and vanilla extract!"

These are the main ingredients of it. Obviously, it contains other ingredients too but milk is not one of those.

I am intolerant to lactose and dairy myself, and when I found out this news about the Oreos, I had to check right away.

I bought a pack and, after confirming the unbelievable truth, I ate all the cookies in few seconds.

I was happy like kid!

Be sure to read the ingredients on the package anyway before you eat them, it seems that not all the countries are using the same recipe.

These below should be the standard ingredients of the original version:

UNBLEACHED ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE {VITAMIN B1}, RIBOFLAVIN {VITAMIN B2}, FOLIC ACID), SUGAR, PALM, AND/OR CANOLA OIL, COCOA (PROCESSED WITH ALKALI), HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, LEAVENING (BAKING SODA, AND/OR CALCIUM PHOSPHATE), CORNSTARCH, SALT, SOY LECITHIN, VANILLIN(--)AN ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, CHOCOLATE.CONTAINS WHEAT, SOY.

It seems that the Milk’s favorite cookie do not reciprocate the feeling.

Amazing news, isn't it?

I'm sure few of you ran to the grocery shop already.

Let me know in the comments below how many packs you bought after reading this post.

Let's spread the word and enjoy some cookie.

Cheers

 Recent   
 Posts  
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page