top of page

Sades A6 gaming headset review

Hi All,

Today I'm going to review the gaming headset Sades A6 I've recently purchased.

As lot of videogamers out there in a relationship or with family and kids, I use to play videogames at night when everyone is asleep. Obviously, to avoid waking someone up and put an end to that peaceful little moment, I need to wear a headest.

I so started to use a headest I bought few years ago, the Superlux HD651.

The Superlux headset is very cool and the audio is great but I realized, with continuos usage over the nights, that it is not the right headset for me.

I have my ears pierced and I wear 5 earrings. For that reason, I need a headset comfortable to wear for long time. Unfortunately the Superlux HD651 has hard earcups pads which hurt me. Morevoer, the "band" over the head is made of hard rubber which pressure bothers after a while.

I needed a new headset; cheap and comfortable. After checking over the web I found that the gaming headset Sades A6 could be good for me so I bought one. It was just 25 euros.

SPECS: Wearing Styles: Headband ,Over-Ear Plug Type: USB Driver Diameter: Φ40mm Frequency Range: 20Hz-20KHz Impedance: 24Ω / 1 kHz Sensitivity: 111dB+3dB Max Input Power: 30mW Maximum Output Power: 50Mw Mic Diameter: Φ4.0×1.5mm Sensitivity: -40dB+3dB Directivity: Omnidirectional Mic Inpedance: ≤2.2KΩ Cable Lenght: Appr. 2.0m Headphone Size: Approx. 20.0 * 18.5 * 8.5cm / 7.8 * 7.28 * 3.34in Headphone Weight: Approx. 318g / 11.20oz

Here it is my personal list of Pros and Cons:

PROS:

Cool design;

Comfortable to wear even for several hours;

Sturdy hardware;

It has a volume controller attached;

The lights give a cool look and help in the dark especially to use the volume controller.

CONS: The Mic cannot be locked all the way up; It feels loose at first time wearing.

PERSONAL CONSIDERATIONS:

The headset is very comfortable to wear. My ears fit entirely inside the earcups and the cushions are very soft. Finally my ears do not hurt because of the pressure on the earrings.

The headset has a small controller attached which ease the way to adjust the volume. It also has buttons to mute the volume and the mic and two small rubber parts under which keeps it in place on the desk.

The lighting system of the headset and of the controller facilitate the usage in the dark and it doesn't bother as the breathing effect of the lights on the earcups is really gentle.

The mic is really flexible but, because of that, it might bother as you cannot put it all the way up when you are not using it.

The first time I wore the headset, I had the feeling it was a bit loose but after a while that feeling disappeared.

The band over the head being flexible helps to adjust the position perfectly on your head and being padded makes the wearing even more comfortable.

The headset connects by USB and it has a built-in 7.1 sound channel effect. I've tested it and it's quite impressive although it's not at the top of the 7.1 surround effect simulation.

Being a USB headset it limits the usage but I've personally tried this headset with my mobile, using an OTG adapter, and with the Steam Link and it worked with both. It didn't work with the TV.

I don't really use the mic but I've tested it anyway and it sounded clear and loud.

FINAL VERDICT:

This headset gave me an overall positive experience. Obviously is not a high quality headset but I wasn't personally looking for one. I needed a comfortable and cheap headset and this suited perfectly.

I gave to the SADES A6 gaming headset a 8 out 10.

Here you can see pics of the Superlux HD651 and of the SADES A6 headsets

Leave a comment if you purchased a Sades A6 headset and let me know your opinion.

I hope you found this review interesting and useful. Don't forget to subscribe.

Cheers!

 Recent   
 Posts  
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page